Katharina Soos

A life for agriculture.

About me

NAME: Katharina Soos

COUNTRY: Austria

CITY: Markt Hartmannsdorf


BACKGROUND: University degree

ACTION/SECTOR: Agriculture

POSITION: Farmer / Operator,



My Background and Career

After graduating from school I have finished the study of agriculture and at the same time started to collect practical farming experience, because I was a newcomer. I lived for four years in a rural farming community and during which started to work in an agricultural school as a teacher. The next station of my life is already the current one: for over three years I am now living on the leased agricultural land (owned by the parents of my boyfriend) which I run on a biological basis. Further steps are to enlarge the range of products and to improve the marketing.

My Experience


  • The chance of studying and getting into the world of agriculture
  • The joint experimentation in the agricultural sector in the farm community
  • The takeover of the already certified organic area of the current property

 Challenges encountered mainly in the financial and family area


My Skills

  • Pleasure and curiosity to experiment and try new things,
  • Knowledge of processes in animal husbandry,
  • Observation skills,
  • The skill not to give up when things go wrong – instead keeping the objective in mind and to pursue my goal.


Hints & Tips

If you have a goal, you should fight for it.
Pause, reflect and plan.





  • Default
  • Title
  • Random
load more hold SHIFT key to load all load all

  • Default
  • Title
  • Random
load more hold SHIFT key to load all load all

You can easily accept or reject the cookies on this site by choosing one of the following